Five Components of a Harmonious Spiritual Lifestyle

Pure FoodIn this post I will share some of the main components that are important to me for maintaining a harmonious spiritual lifestyle. Such a lifestyle is the act of living in the awareness that life is a mystery and that some aspects of my existence are visible and physical and others are invisible and non-physical. I experience this harmony when specific aspects of my life are balanced, which means that I am giving them sufficient attention. These are not cut-and-dried separate components; rather they all intertwine and spiral together in my energy field. Ideally, they complement and potentiate each other. Of course, this is my view based on my own experience. You will want to adapt the concepts used and the suggestions made in this article to your own perspective. In a nutshell, when living a harmonious spiritual lifestyle, my psychosomatic organism (my operating system) functions smoothly, like a clean machine. The entails removing any sludge and residue from the engine, so be sure to keep letting go of old mental, emotional and physical stuff that doesn’t serve anymore. What I then choose to do using this smoothly operating system is another topic.

Continue reading