Monkey in the Cave

from the movie 2001 Space Odyssey

::

Monkey in the Cave was in my mind as I started my early morning meditation yesterday:

Monkey in the Cave  on SoundCloud

and here’s the text:

I’m just a monkey in the cave

Look up at all the stars

See the place you’re at

I’m like a monkey in the cave

I’m just starting to open my eyes

I’m like a monkey in the cave

I pick up an old bone

Try to use it to pound the rocks

I’m like a monkey in the cave

Now it’s turned into a laptop

But it’s still just the same thing

I’m like a monkey in the cave

A monkey in the cave

::

::

::

 

 

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

