upon becoming invisible I love

https://i2.wp.com/www.habatat.com/upimages/2009april/ruffner_fruitbowl_web.jpg

(Ginny Ruffner – The Bowl from the Garden of Ideas)

upon becoming invisible

the invisible shows Itself – only that

 slakes my thirst.

i must drop all points of reference

all identity, all characteristics,

all carry-overs of ‘me’,

all that i want, i prefer, i am,

and yet be infinitely gentle

to my self, this tender creature

that moves and is moved

by its characteristics, its personality

its peculiarities, desires, needs and wants

imperfections, instabilities, inconsistencies.

still, upon becoming invisible

i merge with Mystery

and

there I see You.

I am here to see You,

and you let Me see You and

you give me permission to see you

your imperfections, your shortcomings

your humanness, your fallibility,

your vulnerability and fickleness,

and there I see You

Mystery unveiled.

I am here so that I can see me

in you, as You as Me.

the realms merge,

the visible with the subtle.

You are my Love.

I can only love You as you

because as you drop your veils

and show yourself as you

and Me as me.

we are visible in all our messiness

trying so hard to be clean and clear

patient compassionate understanding

 tender gentle loving

so that I see the Invisible in you

and then I see You.

That is why I am Here

to Love You Mystery unveiled.

::

::

::

 

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

