Earthing

Dear Friends,

Since my trip with my wife down to Tehachapi, California and meeting up with the OPAL Tour of the One People much has changed in my life. Simultaneously with these happenings I was introduced into the very deeply enlightening and inspiring body of knowledge coming from Seth through Jane Roberts. In particular I am delving into “The Nature of Personal Reality: A Seth Book” and it is opening up to me a view of what I would say “Integral Reality”. So many pieces of all the wisdom traditions that I have been following for decades are falling into place for me through this meditative and inter-active course of study based on this work. I intend to post more on this subject shortly to allow those of you who might be so inclined to take a look yourself.

Today I am introducing another very wonderful “practice” that we became aware of just recently: Earthing. The movie “Grounded” is a documentary about Earthing, which is basically connecting to the Earth’s surface directly by standing on your front lawn barefoot or in other ways having skin contact with the Earth. It also involves ways of connecting your sleeping and living area directly to the Earth and the effects that can have on your health and general well-being. I find as well the spiritual significance of increasing my conscious awareness viscerally with the great living Being who birthed us all, Mother Gaia.

This is the film info from the YouTube description:

“Grounded” is an independent feature film about what many authorities consider “The Greatest Health RE-discovery of all Time”. The concept was tested on the people of Haines, Alaska, population 1,700. The movie makes its premiere to mainstream audiences theatrically in January 2014. The full film CAN be viewed NOW, as a pay per view at the Intuition Physician or Kroschel Films website.

Here are some links:

Pay per View website (US$2.99): kroschelfilms.com

Clint Ober video page on Earthing

Earthing Products

Earthing Institute

My wife and I have been out on our lawn and taking extended walks barefoot on the beach and both of us have clearly reduced pains and discomfort in joints that had been bothering us. I also go out onto the lawn barefoot when I awake with restless legs and that restlessness/quasi-pain subsides completely.

Check it out!

feet in sand

10 thoughts on “Earthing

  1. Hi Tomas,
    I found your blog thanks to Sheri Bessi, whom I truly love! She read a blog of mine that quotes Wendell Berry, ” “Because we have not made our lives to fit our places, the forests are ruined, the fields eroded, the streams polluted, the mountains, overturned. Hope then to belong to your place by your own knowledge of what it is that no other place is, and by caring for it as you care for no other place…Be still and listen to the voices that belong to the stream banks and the trees and the open fields… Find your hope, then, on the ground under your feet. Your hope of Heaven, let it rest on the ground underfoot… The world is no better than its places. Its places at last are no better than their people while their people continue on them. When the people make dark the light within them, the world darkens.”

    Your post struck me in another way too. I live in Massachusetts where it gets quite cold and wintery. But there are so many days in the spring and summer where I really want to sleep outside under the stars. I feel the desire to be connected to the earth.

    On another note, I really like your heartflow blog. Great stuff.
    I am a blogger for peace too.

    Peace and love,
    Jan

  2. Glad to hear you are experiencing so many great things frm your explorations! Isn’t it great when pieces begin falling into place? I read the Seth books early on. Although I struggled through parts of them then, they stayed with me as I gained more experience and wisdom. I am also a big fan of connecting to the earth; it’s one of the reasons I love walking on the beach so much.

    • Yes, Alia and I have now begun regularly (no matter the weather) to go for longer walks on the beach barefoot. It is a very satisfying and invigorating experience. It’s also a bit like being kids again 😉 !

  3. Ah, so glad to hear of all the great experiences and learning flowing in your corner. I want to share a crazy overlap. I watched your trailer for grounding and at the 33 second mark saw an improv friend of mine here in Charleston, SC in the trailer. I confirmed, it was indeed her. I knew nothing of her outside interests beyond improv – cool surprise! She is going to fill me in on her experiences with grounding soon. Much love to you and Alia, and to this very small world. xo! marga

  4. Hi! Thank you for this wonderful post on earthing. I actually started doing it 2 weeks ago, going barefoot on the beach. I also purchased a grounding mat I have my barefoot feet on, when being on the computer. It has been a wonderful experience. I am sleeping a lot better, also I have better circulation in my hands and feet and less aches in my body and I have increased energy. Planning in buying the mat to sleep on yet. I have been telling all of my friends and will buy the book for many of my friends. It really works. The negative eons of the earth are healing our body.
    This has been a great gift to me.
    I hope more people will find this knowledge and try it out.
    Thank you!
    Veronika

    • Thank you, Veraiconica, for validating this – we, too, plan on getting the grounding equipment for sleeping and sitting at the computer (although I find that I am at the computer less since these shifts…) Much love, tomas ☼

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

