The Tehachapi Trip

My wonderful life’s companion and wife, Alia, has been passionately following the genesis of The One People since its inception with the OPPT filings under the UCC (for more info on this see here). I have been following as well sometimes directly by listening to their blog-talk radio shows and reading the various blogs and often through Alia’s accounts.

The One People are now launching a USA-wide tour (“OPAL Tour” = One People Absent Limits) with an RV-caravan for the purpose of bringing the message of a new way of life in personal and collective sovereignty to as many people as possible face to face. Having joined in with the Flower-Power of the 60’s and 70’s and traveled in an over-filed trippy VW bus overland from Chicago to SF Height-Ashbury in 1968, the OPAL Tour is singing my song. (For more details on this tour see here).

The kick-off for this tour will be the SoCal Gathering of the One People coming weekend, 24 – 26 October in Tehachapi, California. Alia and I are leaving Gold Beach, Oregon coming Wednesday, 10/23/2013 to join in the Tehachapi Gathering. This trip to Tehachapi brought me to a place in my inner journey where I was called to gain greater clarity about how I see myself presently in this life.

As those of you who have been following my blog know, I am an avid student of the world’s mystic teachings about the final nature of reality and how to live with this deeper alignment of my thoughts, words and actions. In short, how to live at all times according to my deepest truth.

Yesterday, Saturday, 10/19/13 in the early afternoon I finally felt as if I was about to erupt, as I needed to focus my attention more deeply on gaining this greater clarity about who and what I am in this life before embarking on the Tehachapi Trip.

With a little help from my friends I was able to cut through all of the obstructions that my mind had built (telling me that I had too much to do this shortly before the trip to go on a retreat, etc. etc.) and three hours later I was at Arizona Beach Lodge on 22 hour retreat.

I quickly saw that the point where my energy was blocked was an old belief. During the years of my inner exploration of consciousness guided by many Eastern wisdom paths, I had formed an idea that I held to be true but I had not clearly seen the full implications of this idea. The idea (which became a belief) is, “The visible world is but a chimera, an illusion. My true nature and absolute Reality is found beyond form and beyond knowing”. While I see the validity of this statement and its usefulness to me in directing my perception to merge inward toward my inner self, it became limiting when it suggested to me that the “outer world” was in some way lesser and not worthy of my full focus as the object of my passion. Only now was I able to see this limiting side of the belief more clearly.

The following text by Seth was an excellent support for my clarity and also a very good expression of how I see myself at present.

“Your spirit joined itself with flesh, and in flesh, to experience a world of incredible richness, to help create a dimension of reality of colors and of form. Your spirit was born in flesh to enrich a marvelous area of sense awareness, to feel energy made into corporeal form. You are here to use, enjoy, and express yourself through the body. You are here to aid in the great expansion of consciousness. You are not here to cry about the miseries of the human condition, but to change them, when you find them not to your liking, through the joy, strength and vitality that is within you; to create the spirit as faithfully and beautifully as you can in flesh.”

This statement is an idea that marries the merging with my inner self with the active and passionate engagement “to create spirit as faithfully and beautifully as you can in flesh”. I am someone who always looks for the greater vision within which I live my daily life. This statement gives me that vision at present and is the vision I bring with me to the gathering of the One People in Tehachapi this coming weekend.

I most likely will get back to posting on this blog after the first of November. See you all then!

~ Be Well and Enjoy Yourselves!

Tomas

15 thoughts on “The Tehachapi Trip

  1. Pingback: Earthing | heartflow2013

  2. Yes! “inner” spirit and “outer” world are not separate! spirit serves as a guide to experience “life” more fully, to know thyself as “god” would. awesome actualization u’ve brought to the trip. Be love!

  3. Pingback: Giving of Yourself | heartflow2013

  4. A cogent reminder that ‘oneness’ excludes nothing spiritwise and nothing formwise. Seth was way ahead of its time and your post reminds me that it is time for revisiting. Thanks for the Opal tour link. I will be checking it out. Best to you and Alia. Looking forward to hearing about your experience in Tehachapi.

  5. Wonderful, Tomas. Much love and joy sent to you and Alia on your journey! Your words speak strongly to me where I find myself on the path as well, merging anew the self with the body in this world of experiences!

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

