Living Love: Day 14 – Evolve, Create & Flow

Living LoveLove creates to evolve. To evolve, as far as I know, comes from the word ‘to unroll”, like if you have a leaf or a bud tightly rolled up, then it would unfold as it grows. So the potential of that leaf or of that flower unfolds and shows itself. This leads to the second part which says that ‘Love creates from what is’. Therefore if evolution is the opening up and the actualizing of our potential then it is the force of love that allows us to open up. It creates from what is, because it is unfolding and showing what is already there.

14. Love creates to evolve. Love creates from what it is. Life is the creative flow of Love 

If we feel the quality that we call love, then we relax and we start to open up. We also show ourselves without that sense of having to defend ourselves and be closed down and be hidden. So the more relaxed I am, the more love I feel, the more I open up and unfold and ‘flower’, as Krishnamurti Hand and Flowerscalls it. That is a great word for this: I show what I am. It’s the power of love that does that, because basically this force of creation, which is love, wants to enjoy itself. It does that by opening up to itself. So that’s what I’m doing to myself here. Each of you, being another part of this One that I am, is opening up to me and I am opening up to you.

The third part is: ‘Life is the creative flow of Love’ It’s a paradox to say it like this because creation gives me the sense of something that wasn’t there before, something new. But evolution says it is opening up to what is the potential. We see a paradox in the language saying “I’m opening up to show and live my full potential, and at the same time that potential is already here, so it’s nothing new.

“If the doors of perception were cleansed everything would appear to man as it is, infinite.” Blake

“If the doors of perception were cleansed everything would appear to man as it is, infinite.” Blake

It is, however, something that wasn’t there yesterday because I was not living my full potential. So where does this potential take me? That’s the question. When I look and see my potential to open

up to the unknown and let go in every moment: ‘die to the present moment’ – again and again and again – that is the ‘return path’. It means letting go of my attachment to everything that has shown up in my life up to now and being drawn into that great void of the unknown. It erases the slate and allows everything to be fresh and new in this moment. Who knows what that is going to be?

TO HAVE FAITH IS TO TRUST YOURSELF TO THE WATER. WHEN YOU SWIM YOU DON’T GRAB HOLD OF THE WATER, BECAUSE IF YOU DO YOU WILL SINK AND DROWN. INSTEAD YOU RELAX, AND FLOAT. Alan Watts

“Happiness is strange; it comes when you are not seeking it. When you are not making an effort to be happy, then unexpectedly, mysteriously, happiness is there, born of purity, of a loveliness of being.”
Jiddu Krishnamurti

DAY 14 YouTube: http://youtu.be/6_mMSL8bHdA

DAY 14: MP3 http://db.tt/URHZcDt4

10 thoughts on “Living Love: Day 14 – Evolve, Create & Flow

  1. Thank you for sharing this, I agree, we all at some time in our lives grasp for something in hope of attaining it. When in reality, we should let the moment take us and go with it instead. 🙂

  2. Tomas, it is indeed an honor to share time and space with you. I have a few days of your journey to catch up on, it is intriguing and informative to me you share this post. I at times must try hard not to attach and just flow. More time in meditation and communion would be in order for me after reading. Through the understanding of love and creation embraced and shared so to speak In turn we share in such creation and as such moment by moment of living the love of creation in all its forms carries us where it wills so enjoy the ride with love in that moment. I still at times slip… And try to make things happen rather than let the heavens do what they do best. Surrender is probably the post three days back? Any way I am in the bud stage just starting to show a little color! 🙂

    a Grateful friend and fellow soul,
    Love
    Joe

    • You are showing you true colors, My Friend! No doubt about it. To relax is the most powerful way to let go of all the control conditioning in my experience. I just posted an addition – a nice Krishnamurti quote at the bottom of today’s post and I feel it applies very much to you. EnjoY! With love, tomas

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

