Living Love: Day 10 – Not Knowing

 

The wanderer and seeker of knowledge inside ourselves ~

~ the wanderer and seeker of knowledge inside ourselves ~

Where Cold Mountain dwells in peace

isn’t on a traveled trail

when he meets forest birds

each sing their mountain song

sacred plants line the streams

old pines cling to crags

there he is without a care

resting on a perilous ledge

Han Shan

TEACHER: Why are you late?
STUDENT: Class started before I got here.
TEACHER: John, why are you doing your math multiplication on the floor?
JOHN: You told me to do it without using tables.

TEACHER: Glenn, how do you spell ‘crocodile?’

GLENN:K-R-O-K-O-D-I-A-L’

TEACHER: No, that’s wrong

GLENN: Maybe it is wrong, but you asked me how I spell it.

TEACHER: Now, Simon , tell me frankly, do you say prayers before eating?
SIMON: No sir, I don’t have to, my Mom is a good cook.

TEACHER: Harold, what do you call a person who keeps on talking when
people are no longer interested?
HAROLD: A teacher

Why didn’t the clock work?

It needed a hand.

stock-photo-21444385-digital-generated-twisted-clock-face

~~~

What did the big flower say to the little flower?

How are you, bud?

~~~

Why did the elephants get kicked out of the public pool?

THEY KEPT DROPPING THEIR TRUNKS!

tarot___the_fool_by_marmot_art

10. I am not my body. I am not my race. I am not my beliefs.

I AM the individualization of Eternal Omnipresent Love

You forget who you think you are.

Instead of same old, same old, you show up fresh, new, and unencumbered.

simple-clown-face-painting-300x221

Not knowing what love is, I call it eternal.

Not knowing what love is, I call it omnipresent.

Not knowing what I AM is, I call it individualization.

Not knowing what individualization is, I call it me.

Not knowing what I am, I call myself love.

Sticks and stones will break my bones, but names will never hurt me!

La la la lala lala!

10. I am not my body. I am not my race. I am not my beliefs.

I AM the individualization of Eternal Omnipresent Love 

Which side of a cheetah has the most spots?

THE OUTSIDE

Hahahahahahahahaha!

cheetah-mother-cub_13420_990x742

21 thoughts on “Living Love: Day 10 – Not Knowing

  1. The Fool in the Tarot, is going to go over the cliff, would you go over the cliff given the choice? No people say what kind of choice is that. The cliff is Death, we have no choice the cliff is pain, we have no choice. What we have is courage to know we can go beyond them all.
    The fool has no mind no thoughts he is number, 0 Nothing .
    The more thoughts and choices one has the worse it gets. His immunity is laughter and his faithful little friend the dog is Faith.

    • Yups! Heh heh heh!
      …and he is just testing the space beyond the cliff… out of mischievousness – he is till leaning on his staff… “I wonder what happens if I step out into….?” but you’re right – no thought there – just the impulse which is how he lives, moving with the “impulses” – he’s smiling (sort of) 😉

      • In the original rider Waite tarot he can’t even see the cliff he is going right over, which is why it has the paradox of being called the fool. and why his dog faith is going with him.
        Is it that he does not see it coming or that his spirit his spiritual understanding has transcended fear.
        And so it seems as to the whole world he is a fool.
        The card you have is very nice, but it’s imagery does not convey the understanding of the fool.

        • The second card does because it has no cliff, It is from the fools view, but one does not get the whole picture to understand the significance of the meaning. The Christ does not see Death , the Cliff as a problem. He transcends the illusion as the Buddha does.
          To the materialist the Fool is everything they despise because he makes the world they are striving to create and manipulate, the Machiavellian world, Samsara . Meaningless.

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

