Support for 1EarthUnited

Dear Friends,
Those of you who have been following Madeline’s great blog “1EarthUnited” may have wondered what happened when you couldn’t reach her blog 😦 It suddenly disappeared about a week ago in an inexplicable cyber-glitch.
Good News! She is back again with a new URL: http://1earthunite.wordpress.com/

stairway-to-heaven

Why are there so many PROBLEMS in the World today…YOU ARE THE WORLD!

“You are the world… without you, there is no world. You must understand the
whole of life, not just one little part of it. That is why you must read, that is why
you must look at the skies, that is why you must sing and dance, and write poems
and suffer and understand, for all that is life.” — Jiddu Krishnamurti

This is one way of understanding the statement: that the individual is the only
reality. And the world is nothing but the collectivity of individuals, so whatever it
is, it is a contribution of individuals. If it is ugly, you have contributed to its
ugliness. If it is full of hate, jealousy, anger, greed, ambition, you have contributed
to this whole hell in which we are living. You cannot throw the responsibility on
somebody else; you have to accept the responsibility on your own shoulders.

J. Krishnamurti’s statement that “You are the world” simply emphasizes the fact
that every individual, wherever he is, whatever he is, should accept the
responsibility of creating this world that exists around us.

read more at 1EarthUnited

4 thoughts on “Support for 1EarthUnited

  1. Thanks Tomas and Alia for your wonderful support and friendship. This really means a lot and I am deeply touched by your concern. I am so happy and grateful for this loving blog community which we’ve manifested. It really is miraculous how everything comes together just right! 😀

  2. Forgiveness has the core of GIVE. When giving, I am generous, I open up, I let go and then what was pent up flows out. What happens then? From the “other side” (inside) Something flows in to fill the space. I call it Peace, and I call it Love. Pain may very well be just the fact of holding on. ForGIVEness heals. Thank you, Russell, my delightful Mirror!
    One We Go!

  3. It’s all perfect just the way it is, every thing grows out the dirt, how else would it grow. I look at the mountains and the Sea in Spain and I see spectacular beauty, I look at the governments and bankers of the world and I see greed lies and Corruption, I look at the Sun and the weather and I see change.
    I look in my Heart and I see the connection to the people I love.
    I see my stupidity, I see my anger and I feel pain. this is how I learn .The rose bush is nothing but razor thorns that will rip ones skin open . But then it blooms and all is forgiven. That is it. Forgiveness. What will bring forgiveness in you, because then you will find peace inside, then the external will not matter. The illusion of your pain will disappear.

    Thanks I earth and Tomas.
    Journey Well

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

