Owl You Need is Love

owl you need is love

I woke up this morning with the words “Sweetness of Being” in my awareness. The very air is velvet-like, gentle, the looking is soft and compassionate, Love is emanating from every stone on the beach and every drop of the spray of the waves breaking upon my beach. (journal entry January 12, 2013)

Quan Yin

Namo Kuan Shi Yin Pusa
“I hail to the Bodhisattva who listens with compassion to the voice of the world.”

Sit in the Matrix of your Thoughts

“Sit in the matrix of your thought and look where it guides you. Now listen to the music of your heart; where does it take you? Now simply spread your arms open and just Be, just Be with it all and within it all, unfettered, simply free.” Susan Menanno

Standing Bodhisattva. Gandhara, 2nd - 3rd cent...

Standing Bodhisattva. Gandhara, 2nd – 3rd century CE. schist, height 102 cm. Located in the Museum für Indische Kunst, Berlin-Dahlem. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

8 thoughts on “Owl You Need is Love

  1. Very beautiful, and very thought provoking. Cheers to you. (your headline caught my eye because love was the focus of my current post, I wrote only today – and then what do you know, I see your post about love! theme of my day 🙂 )

  2. oh, i love the expression “listen to the music of your heart”. it is beautiful, touching and makes you think you are ready to dance your life to this music 🙂

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

