The Blog of Truth

truth lemniscate

January 4, 2013

This existence is a fairy tale. WE, each and every one of us, is telling ourselves a fairy tale. None of it is true, it is all of our own making. We make up this amazing tale as we see it. It appears before our eyes and we believe it, conveniently forgetting that we are making it up.

This is one version of the story we tell ourselves that I like very much:

This existence is a creation of the divine principle in each of us. Every form we see is a unique creation of unfathomable beauty and grace.

This First Principle by which all these forms arise has created universes within universes and continues on and on creating an infinity of universes. In our sector of creation called “Earth”, a creation has appeared that has been, up to now, fraught with the flaw of separation. This was causing all in this sector to suffer, being caught up in the belief that they needed to fight against some perpetual enemy or threat in order to survive. Now came a cycle in which everyone’s thoughts began to move in the direction of peace. After some time the transition was complete and the thoughts of peace became actions of peace and then the whole Earth was peaceful.

The shift from destruction/separation to peace was only possible because the thought took hold that this is all a fairy tale and nothing is really happening and no one is really dying or being born. Out of this realization came the thought that there can be no real danger, threat or enemy, because in the end effect nothing can be destroyed because existence itself is an illusion. There is only That and That is changeless, immovable and even more inexpressibly – It really does not exist. That which exists is all a fairy tale. So let’s enjoy it and not let anyone’s threat’s or insinuations cause any wavering in our solid commitment to love and enjoy life, every minute, every breath, every whisper of our heart.

Each of us is the final validation for any truth we hold. I am the final validation for the truths I hold, and you are the final validation for the truths you hold. It is time for us to speak together and see if it is true that we all hold the same truth: we are here on Earth to love. Now we get the chance to demonstrate to ourselves, each of us: I to myself and you to yourself – what is Love? How do I want to be, how do I want to live, how do I want to think and feel? Is there a Great Spirit that shows me what love is? Or do I know it inside of me.

 

PS: In response to “The Other Side of Ugly:

“The shift from destruction/separation to peace was only possible because the thought took hold that this is all a fairy tale and nothing is really happening and no one is really dying or being born. Out of this realization came the thought that there can be no real danger, threat or enemy, because in the end effect nothing can be destroyed because existence itself is an illusion. There is only That and That is changeless, immovable and even more inexpressibly – It really does not exist. That which exists is all a fairy tale.”

This passage above from my post is pointing to the dynamic of fear. Fear, and the fact that someone can “coerce” me into doing something or living in a way that I don’t want to is based on the belief that I could lose something, or in some way suffer if I don’t give away my power and follow someone’s command against my conscience. There are several examples passed on to us by sages to help us look at this dynamic of consciousness that has dominated us for so long.

One is the story of a sage whom Alexander the Great wanted to consult. He sent his officer to the sage and said:“Alexander the Great desires your presence at court!” The sage calmly replied: “If he wants to see me, let him come.”Officer: “Don’t you understand? He will have your head cut off if you don’t come immediately!” Sage: “What does it matter if my head is up here (pointing) or down there?”

Another is our modern sage Krishnamurti saying that one who abhors violence and is free of it will never pick up a gun to fight for his country. When they come and tell him they will kill him if he doesn’t come, Krishnamurti says: “Where’s the problem? Let them kill me, but there is no problem.” Meaning, there is no doubt as to the response to that situation – no matter what, whoever has understood violence will never submit to it.

So the point is, life is not centered around our physical forms. It is so much vaster. If I believe that I was born then I believe that I am limited to this body. Then there is that leverage for someone to dominate me. What am I then? I am a voice and a physical manifestation of the Absolute, which Itself is not manifest and is not in Existence.

We are pretty much completely caught up in Existence as being all there is. Well, that’s true – it is all there IS – but beyond and before anything came into Existence – speak: appeared – there is That – the word That, spelled with capital “T” is used to point to the Unmanifest. Quantum physics speaks of dark matter – perhaps it is That? I don’t know, but I have a clear “sensing” with my “innermost sense” of this vast Reality which underlies all manifest reality.
It is called an illusion to because it is not permanent, it is a transient appearance. It is called an illusion, not to discredit it or make it of no value or worth. It is called illusion to differentiate it from that which does not come and go and which cannot be touched by all phenomena. Pointing to this That encourages us to inquire deeply within and to explore the Unknown and Unknowable. Paradox. I might say, we cannot experience that which is beyond Existence, which is non-experiential, but we can “know” it. I am sure you do.

To call our world a fairy tale is not to say that this Creation is anything less than Wondrous and Sacred and our Heart’s deepest desire. It is to point to the amazing fact that it is manifest through us, out of us. May this empower us to stand tall an be counted in this New Year 2013!

 

bfp smallest

10 thoughts on “The Blog of Truth

  1. We live in an age of divine beings and teachers! If people do not see miracles everyday, I just direct them to look within. If they still don’t understand, I refer them to your blog and the collective consciousness that is WordPress! Cheers to you my friend.

  2. Don’t get me started, I have similar conversations with my son. How can we tell if we truly exist, is this life we live in just a fabrication of lies. My son seems to think our lives are not dissimilar to that of ‘The Matrix’.
    My retort would be, can you hear the beating of your heart, can you not smell, see, touch and feel. Then there is your answer. Probably not relevant to your meaning, but I had to say it nonetheless, hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    • Not at all! Yes, all that we feel, see, touch, is what we love about being Beings in a physical universe. What ruins the sacred beauty of it all when we believe that is all there is. All of this manifested reality is actually embedded in, and embraced by a totally incomprehensible (for the mind) force that is NOT PART OF THE MANIFEST and so I say it does not exist. We love and enjoy all of this miraculous creation WHEN we are “in touch with” this force that many call the Absolute. Saying that all phenomena are illusions is useful to direct our awareness, our attention, to that which we cannot think about, cannot sense with our physical senses, cannot know, except by way of a very subtle inner inkling – “inner Knowing”. Once we are in touch with that Knowing, we always have it, to varying degrees, as the underlying fabric of our experiences. WE Know It to be an absolute Constant that includes physical birth and death and yet, mysteriously, transcends all of this – is not of this world at all. Thanks for your participation in this inquiry!
      With Love,
      Tomas

  3. Tomas… I love your writings and your heart. Love is indeed in my truth the common bond in all of us. I am of similar mind and belief as yourself and would say that the truth in all of us is that we wish to share and express that inner love yet many are inhibited by fear of rejection from sharing it.

    I have been delayed in a few things I would like to accomplish on my page by a lack of knowledge… How do I get the html codes to put the Bloggers for Peace and the awards on my page. Better yet where would I learn to do so that I may do so?

    Its all love my friend and even though I am somewhat embarrassed by my ignorance of such things as codes I admire and appreciate the lessons and love you share!

    • Hello Dear Joe,
      Yes, fear of rejection, when faced, as we ask “who can reject me if not myself?” If I stand up for and to myself and realize that I am my own highest authority (notice that “I” is always spelled with a capital? Maybe because it does stand for the ultimate, the highest) then I set my own bar at excellence: May I be the Highest “Me” there can be then becomes my prayer. Then I am not touched by rejection, because I realize it is not someone “else” rejecting “me” – but really is me rejecting me in some way. Since I have now committed to fearless living, I don’t fear my own rejection, but am ready to look at it – in the light of my looking, it dissolves. That is the magic.
      The widgets are the magic word in the techy stuff. – and I’ll get back to you on that shortly.

      Love,Tomas

    • “The shift from destruction/separation to peace was only possible because the thought took hold that this is all a fairy tale and nothing is really happening and no one is really dying or being born. Out of this realization came the thought that there can be no real danger, threat or enemy, because in the end effect nothing can be destroyed because existence itself is an illusion. There is only That and That is changeless, immovable and even more inexpressibly – It really does not exist. That which exists is all a fairy tale.”

      This passage above from my post is pointing to the dynamic of fear. Fear, and the fact that someone can “coerce” me into doing something or living in a way that I don’t want to is based on the belief that I could lose something, or in some way suffer if I don’t give away my power and follow someone’s command against my conscience. There are several examples passed on to us by sages to help us look at this dynamic of consciousness that has dominated us for so long.

      One is the story of a sage whom Alexander the Great wanted to consult. He sent his officer to the sage and said: “Alexander the Great desires your presence at court!” The sage calmly replied: “If he wants to see me, let him come.” Officer: “Don’t you understand? He will have your head cut off if you don’t come immediately!” Sage: “What does it matter if my head is up here (pointing) or down there?”

      Another is our modern sage Krishnamurti saying that one who abhors violence and is free of it will never pick up a gun to fight for his country. When they come and tell him they will kill him if he doesn’t come, Krishnamurti says: “Where’s the problem? Let them kill me, but there is no problem.” Meaning, there is no doubt as to the response to that situation – no matter what, whoever has understood violence will never submit to it.

      So the point is, life is not centered around our physical forms. It is so much vaster. If I believe that I was born then I believe that I am limited to this body. Then there is that leverage for someone to dominate me. What am I then? I am a voice and a physical manifestation of the Absolute, which Itself is not manifest and is not in Existence.

      We are pretty much completely caught up in Existence as being all there is. Well, that’s true – it is all there IS – but beyond and before anything came into Existence – speak: appeared – there is That – the word That, spelled with capital “T” is used to point to the Unmanifest. Quantum physics speaks of dark matter – perhaps it is That? I don’t know, but I have a clear “sensing” with my “innermost sense” of this vast Reality which underlies all manifest reality.
      It is called an illusion to because it is not permanent, it is a transient appearance. It is called an illusion, not to discredit it or make it of no value or worth. It is called illusion to differentiate it from that which does not come and go and which cannot be touched by all phenomena. Pointing to this That encourages us to inquire deeply within and to explore the Unknown and Unknowable. Paradox. I might say, we cannot experience that which is beyond Existence, which is non-experiential, but we can “know” it. I am sure you do.

      To call our world a fairy tale is not to say that this Creation is anything less than Wondrous and Sacred and our Heart’s deepest desire. It is to point to the amazing fact that it is manifest through us, out of us. May this be empowering to us!

I love your comments - What are your thoughts?

